My Ultimate Christmas Wish List

Imagine a world where Santa firstly existed, but also had high fashion awareness and only let you choose your Christmas gifts from VOGUE? I don’t think I would have a problem with this world! After reading my bestie’s blog (search for Jamie Daniel) about his luxury Xmas wish list if money were no object, I got to day-dreaming about what I would ask for if money grew on our Christmas trees…..

1)      A HUGE Mulberry Bag

It’s ok, because I’m SURE I will get one of these in the next….ten years!? But in all seriousness, the Mulberry bag is top of my luxury wish list. Recognisable anywhere because of their stunning designs and that little gold mulberry tree, this is the bag that has been draped over such celebrity arms as Alexa Chung and Kate Moss, and indeed probably every other female celebrity that you can think of. My current favourite is the slate blue ostrich Bayswater design a cinch at £4500. So that will be a little stocking filler then!

Mulberry Bayswater

Mulberry Bayswater

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2)      A Marchesa Princess dress

Seeing as I’m talking about a world where Santa wears a tailored designer red suit and carries an ‘it’ sack, I may as well throw in a fairtytale princess dress into the mix! Marchesa is the brand behind some of the most elegant, delicate and stunning dresses for AW12. Using the classic luxury materials and colours, this shimmering collection of gowns tick all the ‘princess’ boxes. Slick and tight at the top, billowing and beautiful at the bottom, I would wear one of these dresses down to Tesco if I had one, just to be able to wear it as much as possible. Maybe not…but you get my point. I want one!

Marchesa

Marchesa

marchesa4

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3)      Burberry SS13 Cape Jacket

Of course Burberry would have to feature in a luxury Christmas list. The ultimate heritage brand of Britain, Christopher Bailey pulled it out the bag yet again with his SS13 collection which saw metallic trenches in vivid pinks, blues and greens and my new favourite thing- the cape coat. The classic cape, a cape incorporated into a traditional trench and some cute little ones to top off the collection, I fear I may have caused a cape-related burglary if I had been present at the prestigious catwalk event. If Santa really wants to impress me, then he’d better have one of these wrapped up and ready for me!

Burberry ss13

Burberry ss13

Burberry ss13

Burberry ss13

Burberry ss13

Burberry ss13

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4)      A Victoria Beckham Dress

Ever since I got my Posh spice doll with her classic LBD and stilettos, I’ve been a fan of Mrs Beckham’s style. Fast forward to 2012 and she’s only gone and got her own hugely successful and highly acclaimed fashion line. Praised for her understated designs which flatter the female form, Victoria’s ss13 collection introduces some more wonderfully-designed creations for 2013. Santa, take note- I have my eye on this nude stretch cotton and satin trim cami fitted dress, but any will do!

VB!

VB!

VB ss13

VB ss13

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5)      A Vogue Editor’s holiday to Bora Bora

And of course, no fashionista’s lifestyle would be complete without a luxury holiday home in paradise! Thrown into this one is a complete set of Louis Vuitton luggage and a hermes passport case.

Bora Bora

Bora Bora

Many thanks Santa! I’ll leave you out a luxury Waitrose mince pie in return.

vogue paris christmas

Leave a Reply

