Inspired by the #fbloggers.ย 

I hate to admit it, but I’m addicted to my phone! But aren’t we all these days? I’m constantly tapping away on my phone, checking emails,  checking Instagram, checking Facebook. It drives my boyfriend (who owns a very old school  ‘un-smart’ phone) to sometimes become rather annoyed when we’re meant to be relaxing in front of the tv! 

My main addiction is definitely Instagram. I absolutely love checking out what the fashion bloggers are wearing, and because their job is to post regularly and daily, I never get bored!

 
Whether we’re aware of it or not, celebrities and fashion bloggers massively influence what we choose to buy. I like to think that I’m fairly decisisive in knowing what I want to buy for myself, but I can easily be swayed into buying something  just because I’ve seen a celebrity or blogger wearing it.

  

Top fashion bloggers’ jobs are to show off their amazing lifestyle and wardrobe with flashy photographs in to-die-for locations. It’s hard for any girl to resist buying something that could give us their lifestyle, or at least to resemble it!

In this blog post, I take a look at two of my favourite fashion bloggers and what trends I’m going to nab from them for the summer season.

Anna Hart. South Molton Street Style. 

  Anna Hart is creator and founder of South Molton Street Style, a fashion blog I discovered when I was newborn to the world of blogging and Twitter. I love Anna’s blog because she writes about luxurious and delectable fashion, but in a funny, down to earth and honest fashion.  
A fan of classic style including Breton stripes and boyfriend jeans, she also loves to take risks with her style, experimenting with fun clothing styles and bright colours. The perfect mix of girl next door and fashion blogger style. 

  

You should follow this blog if you like lovely British fashion set against posh London backdrops. I’ll be taking inspiration from Anna’s footwear this summer and will be on the hunt for some espadrilles and some bright colour pop heels! 

   


Victoria, In The Frow. 

  

I discovered this site after seeing other bloggers on Instagram rave about it. Warning, if you are gagging for a holiday, this blog may depress you! The Maldives, Santorini and Cannes are just some of the beautiful locations that Victoria has recently blogged from- lucky girl! 

  

I like this blog because of it’s aspirational factor- what girl wouldn’t be jealous of this lil lady’s lifestyle of jet-setting off to luxurious locations, wearing the best designers goods and showing off the most highly sought after beauty products. Reading this blog is the perfect little bit of escapism. 

 

   

 

Even though Victoria is stunningly beautiful and she obviously lives a privileged lifestyle, her blog is still approachable and likeable and you feel you can relate to many of her comments. 

What am I inspired to wear through reading this blog? Pretty pastel colours, floral lace and matte dusky pink lips! 

Who are your favourite fashion bloggers? And what inspo will you be taking from them for the summer? 

Xx 


 
  

 

One response to “Inspired by the #fbloggers.ย 

  1. I love Victoria too! Everything I see her in is to die for!! Suzie from hellooctoberxo has been my fave for ages now

Leave a Reply

